This is a blog of awakening. Or perhaps more specifically, of reawakening. I have lost my connection to the wild woman. Without this connection, I am adrift.

This is a blog of hope. I want to cry out with Alice Walker’s Shug Avery.

[Shug], say, my first step away from the old white man was trees. Then air. Then birds. Then other people. But one day when I was sitting quiet and feeling like a motherless child, which I was, it came to me: that feeling of being part of everything, not separate at all. I knew that if I cut a tree my arm would bleed. And I laughed and I cried and I run all around the house. I just knew what it was. In fact, when it happen you just can’t miss it.

This is a blog of reawakening. It is a blog of hope. A means to reconnect me to my wild woman self.

 

Leave a Reply

