My Magic Cottage

I have a Magic Cottage nestled in the bottom of my garden. It is a place of mystery and enchantment. Ideas float around in it just waiting to be tied down, inspected, and released again.
Once upon a time my Magic Cottage used to be a 12′ by 16′ dreary shed. Four walls with beautiful possibility. My dad brought them to life. Skylights, French doors, heat, a stereo, bookshelves, a comfy couch, and a workspace.
To disappear into my Magic Cottage is to emerge renewed.

Leave a Reply

